On Tuesday I went down to Dorset to photograph my first collection of my Novel PhotoBook potential series. I visited Corfe Castle, Poole Harbour and Swansea steam train station to photograph the settings in the book.

Now that I’ve photographed the settings I’m happy with the outcome, some of the images I took I’m really proud of. However, I have learnt a few things that If I carry it on I would change.

–          Find exact settings and spend all the time I need finding the perfect setting around the area

–          Try to make the photographs more like a document of what is there instead of interesting angles.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Now that I’ve finished the photographs I have created a PhotoBook online which is being printed and sent back to me. Once I have the finished product and have gotten feedback, I’ll know whether its something I want to continue or not.

Otherwise, really happy with the first try.

